CMI Researcher Honors and Awards

  • Corby Anderson, Extraction & Processing Division (EPD) Distinguished Lecture Award
  • Iver Anderson, National Inventors Hall of Fame
  • Paul Canfield, 2017 James C. McGroddy Prize for New Materials
  • Carol Handwerker, Functional Materials Division (FMD) John Bardeen Award
  • Richard E. Riman, elected Fellow of the National Academy of Inventors
  • Parans Paranthaman, elected Materials Research Society Fellow, on team for R&D 100 Award
  • Brian Sales, named AAAS Fellow 2016