Alert
Current COVID-19 Community Level: LOW (Updated Dec. 2) CDC COVID-19 County Check

iCOUP Leadership

Executive Committee

Wenyu Huang

Wenyu Huang

Ames National Lab

whuang@ameslab.gov

Baron Peters

Baron Peters

University of Illinois

Urbana-Champaign

baronp@illinois.edu

Senior Investigators

Mahdi Abu-Omar

Mahdi Abu-Omar

University of California 

Santa Barbara

mabuomar@ucsb.edu

Geoffrey Coates

Geoffrey Coates

Cornell University

gc39@cornell.edu

Andreas Heyden

Andreas Heyden

University of South Carolina 

heyden@cec.sc.edu

Wenyu Huang

Wenyu Huang

Ames National Lab

whuang@ameslab.gov

 

Byeongdu Lee

Byeongdu Lee

Argonne National Lab

blee@anl.gov

Erik Luijten

Erik Luijten

Northwestern University

luijten@northwestern.edu

Baron Peters

Baron Peters

University of Illinois

Urbana-Champaign

baronp@illinois.edu

Susannah Scott

Susannah Scott

University of California

Santa Barbara

sscott@ucsb.edu

 

Researchers

Salai Ammal

Salai Ammal

University of South Carolina

ammal@cec.sc.edu

Avatar

Magali Ferrandon

Argonne National Lab

ferrandon@anl.gov

Dave Kaphan

David Kaphan

Argonne National Lab

kaphand@anl.gov

Tao Li

Tao Li

Argonne National Lab

taoli@anl.gov

Postdoctoral Researchers

Chang-Il Ahn

Chang-Il Ahn 

Ames National Lab

ciahn@iastate.edu

Alejandra Arroyave

Alejandra Arroyave 

Argonne National Lab

arroyavea@anl.gov

 

 

Ryan Hackler

Ryan Hackler 

Argonne National Lab

rhackler@anl.gov

 

 

R. Kennedy

Robert Kennedy

Northwestern University

robert.kennedy@northwestern.edu

 

avatar

Praveen Kumar

Ames National Lab

kumarp@ameslab.gov

 

Jessica Lamb

Jessica Lamb

Argonne National Lab

lambjv@anl.gov

 

Katie McCullough

Katie McCullough

Argonne National Lab

mcculloughk@anl.gov

avatar

Jessica Rodriguez

Ames National Lab

jer1@IASTATE.EDU

 

avatar

Yunpu Zhao

Ames National Lab

tyzhao@ameslab.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Graduate Students

Olajide Bamidele

Olajide Bamidele

University of South Carolina

bamidele@email.sc.edu

Mubarak Bello

Mubarak Bello

University of South Carolina

mabello@email.sc.edu

Danielle Burns

Danielle Burns 

University of California 

Santa Barbara

danielleburns@umail.ucsb.edu

Ziqiu Chen

Ziqiu Chen

University of Illinois

Urbana-Champaign

ziqiuc2@illinois.edu

 

Shilin Cui

Shilin Cui

Cornell University

 sc2938@cornell.edu

Jiankai Ge

Jiankai Ge

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign jiankai2@illinois.edu

I. Hussain

Iqtidar Hussain

Ames National Lab

ihussain@iastate.edu

 

 

Thomas Johnson

Thomas Johnson

Ames National Lab

tommyj@iastate.edu

 

 

Y. Lee

Yu-Hsuan Lee

University of California

Santa Barbara

y_lee476@ucsb.edu

 

Longji Li

Longji Li 

Ames National Lab

longjil@iastate.edu

 

 

Jacqueline Lopez

Jacqueline Lopez

Cornell University

jcl422@cornell.edu

 

 

Xingyi Lyu

Xingyi Lyu

Argonne National Lab

Z1909024@students.
niu.edu

 

avatar

Max Meirow

Northwestern University

meirow@
u.northwestern.edu

 

 

Minghui Niu

Minghui Niu

Ames National Lab

minghui@iastate.edu

 

Ian Peczak

Ian Peczak

Northwestern

University

ianpeczak2023@
u.northwestern.edu
  

 

Jiakai Sun

Jiakai Sun

University of California

Santa Barbara

jiakai@ucsb.edu

 

 

Akalanka Tennakoon

Akalanka Tennakoon

Ames National Lab

akalanka@iastate.edu

 

Kajol Tonk

Kajol Tonk

Ames National Lab

tonk03@iastate.edu

 

Xun Wu

Xun Wu

Ames National Lab

xunw@iastate.edu

 

 

avatar

Ryan Yappert

University of Illinois

Urbana-Champaign

yappert2@illinois.edu

 

 

Jiahui Yang

Jiahui Yang 

Northwestern

University

jiahuiyang2021@u.northwestern.edu

 

avatar

Danny Zeng

University of California

Santa Barbara

mzeng@ucsb.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Undergraduate Students

avatar

Theresa Crawford

Ames National Lab
trcraw@iastate.edu

Alexandra Fresh

Alexandra Fresh

Ames National Lab

afresh@iastate.edu

Marissa Pina

Marissa Pina 

Argonne National Lab

mpina@anl.gov

avatar

Jarod Willmon

Ames National Lab

jwillmon@iastate.edu

 

Advisory Board

Phillip Hustad

Phillip Hustad

Geminatio

Cynthia Jenks

Cynthia Jenks

Oak Ridge National

Laboratory

Malika Jeffries-EL

Malika Jeffries-EL

Boston University

 

Jerzy Klosin

Jerzy Klosin

Dow Chemical Company

 

Alceo Macchioni

Alceo Macchioni

University of Perugia

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alumni

Shaojang Chen, Ames National Laboratory
Matthew Crab, Ames National Laboratory
Fenghua Ding, Northwestern University
Michaela Esveld, Ames National Laboratory
Uddhav Kanbur, Ames National Laboratory
Andrew Kocen, Cornell University
Marijke Nielsen, Ames National Laboratory
Sarah Parke, Cornell University
Alexander Paterson, Ames National Laboratory
Jacqueline Rohrer, University of California Santa Barbara
Mohammad Saleheen, University of South Carolina
Kyung-Eun You, University of South Carolina
Armin Shayesteh Zadeh, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Fan Zhang, University of California Santa Barbara

Armin Shayesteh Zadeh