CATS Personnel

Alert
COVID-19 Updates and Resources Pandemic Recovery Updates and Information

Executive Committee

Rob McQueeney, EFRC Director
Ames Laboratory, Iowa State University

mcqueeney@ameslab.gov

515-294-7712

Neutron and x-ray scattering

 

Olle Heinonen, Deputy Director

Argonne National Laboratory

heinonen@anl.gov

630-252-4877

Electronic structure/magnetotransport theory

 

Anand Bhattacharya, Thrust 2 Lead

Argonne National Laboratory

anand@anl.gov

630-544-9969

Molecular beam epitaxy (MBE)

 

Antoinette (Toni) Taylor, Deputy Director

Los Alamos National Laboratory

ttaylor@lanl.gov

505-665-0030

Optics & ultrafast optics

 

Adam Kaminski, Thrust 1 Lead

Ames Laboratory, Iowa State University

adamkam@ameslab.gov

515-294-0849

Angle-resolved photoemission spectroscopy

 

Dmitry Yarotski, Thrust 3 Lead

Los Alamos National Laboratory

dzmitry@lanl.gov

505-665-9294

Optics & ultrafast optics

Principal Investigators

Anton Burkov

University of Waterloo

aburkov@uwaterloo.ca

519-888-4567 x36901

Theory of topological materials

 

Jennifer Hoffman

Harvard University

jhoffman@g.harvard.edu

617-495-3734

Scanning tunneling microscopy/MBE

 

Samuel Jiang

Argonne National Laboratory

jiang@anl.gov

Thin film growth

 

 

Peter P. Orth

Ames Laboratory, Iowa State University

porth@iastate.edu

515-294-4356

Non-equilibrium and transport theory

 

Ashvin Vishwanath

Harvard University

avishwanath@g.harvard.edu

617-495-2873

Theory of topological materials

 

Suyang Xu

Harvard University

suyangxu@fas.harvard.edu

 

Paul Canfield

Ames Laboratory, Iowa State University

canfield@ameslab.gov

515-294-6270

Single crystal design/growth/characterization

 

Pablo Jarillo-Herrero

MIT

pjarillo@mit.edu

617-253-3653

vdW device fabrication & optoelectronics

 

Ross McDonald

Los Alamos National Laboratory

rmcd@lanl.gov

505-665-3857

High magnetic fields

 

Susanne Stemmer

University of California, Santa Barbara

stemmer@mrl.ucsb.edu

805-893-6128

MBE/Scanning tunneling microscopy

 

Linlin Wang

Ames Laboratory, Iowa State University

llw@ameslab.gov

515-294-7518

Ab initio band theory

 

Jianxin Zhu

Los Alamos National Laboratory

jxzhu@lanl.gov

505-667-2363

Strongly correlated/non-equilibrium theory

Staff

Ben Ueland
Ames Laboratory
bgueland@ameslab.gov
515-294-2685

 

Young Investigators

Changjiang Liu

Postdoctoral Researcher (Bhattacharya)

 

Gaurav Chaudhary

Postdoctoral Researcher (Heinonen)

 

Junyeong Ahn

Postdoctoral Researcher (Vishwanath)

 

Yue Huang

Postdoctoral Researcher (Yarotski)

 

Deshun Hong

Postdoctoral Researcher (Bhattacharya)

 

Eslam Khalaf

Postdoctoral Researcher (Vishwanath)

 

Zhao Huang

Postdoctoral Researcher (Zhu)

 

Na Hyun Jo

Postdoctoral Researcher (Kaminski)

 

Brinda Kuthanazhi

Graduate Student (Canfield)

 

Jong Yeon Lee

Postdoctoral Researcher (Vishwanath)

 

You Lai

Postdoctoral Researcher (McDonald)

 

Richard Liu

Graduate Student (Hoffman)

 

Qiong Ma

Postdoctoral Researcher (Jarillo-Herrero)

 

Christian Matt

Postdoctoral Researcher (Hoffman)

 

Kenneth O'Neal

Postdoctoral Researcher (Yarotski)

 

Simon Riberolles

Postdoctoral Researcher (McQueeney)

 

Tyler Slade

Postdoctoral Researcher (Canfield)

 

Thais Victa Trevisan

Postdoctoral Researcher (Orth)

 

Pablo Villar Arribi

Postdoctoral Researcher (Heinonen)

 

Kenji Yusada

Postdoctoral Researcher (Jarillo-Herrero)

 

Emeritus

Przemyslaw Swatek

Postdoctoral Researcher (Kaminski)

 

Shulei Zhang

Postdoctoral Researcher (Heinonen)

 

Yuriy Sizyuk

Postdoctoral Researcher (Orth)

 

Parul Devi

Postdoctoral Researcher (Canfield)

 

Nathan Drucker

Postdoctoral Researcher (Hoffman)

 

Timo Schumann

Postdoctoral Researcher (Stemmer)

 

Robert-Jan Slager

Postdoctoral Researcher (Vishwanath)

 

Pablo Villar Arribi

Postdoctoral Researcher (Heinonen)

Advisory Boards

Tai-Chang Chiang

University of Illinois

 

Claudia Felser

Max Planck Institute for Chemical Physics of Solids

 

Tony F. Heinz

Stanford University

 

Allan H. MacDonald

The University of Texas at Austin

 

John L. Sarrao

Los Alamos National Laboratory