You are here

Our Organization

Ames Laboratory is a U.S. Department of Energy research facility operated by Iowa State University.  The management of the Laboratory is divided in two main categories, Scientific and Administrative as shown in the organization chart.

Below are links to these and other affiliated agencies.  Ames Laboratory is not responsible for the content of any offsite pages referenced.

The Office of Science oversees 10 national laboratories:

In addition, the Office of Science funds research and development projects conducted at these additional national laboratories, which are overseen by other DOE offices: