Ames Lab researchers among Research Collaboration Catalysts cohort

Long Qi, Ryan Richards, Aaron Sadow, Lin Zhou, and Emma White are among 29 faculty members will participate in the Research Collaboration Catalysts 2020-2021 cohort, designed to train the next generation of research team leaders.

The Research Collaboration Catalysts program is based on Team Science principles. Using evidence-based training, tools, and resources, participating Iowa State faculty will develop strong leadership skills and learn how to manage challenges that are specific to interdisciplinary collaborations to foster high-performing research teams. To participate, tenured, tenure-eligible, and research term faculty had to be nominated by their supervisors as individuals who have demonstrated potential to lead future high-impact interdisciplinary research teams.  READ MORE