Staff Directory

Alert
Current COVID-19 Community Level: LOW (Updated Nov. 22) CDC COVID-19 County Check

Administrative Services

Office

Location

Contact Information

Communications

132 TASF

515-294-3474

Director's Office

311 TASF

515-294-2770

director@ameslab.gov

Documents and Records

111 TASF

515-294-0931

records@ameslab.gov

Education and Outreach

105 TASF

515-294-9557

pa@ameslab.gov

Employment Verification

151 TASF

515-294-2680

Environment, Safety, and Health

G40 TASF

515-294-2153

safety@ameslab.gov

Export Control

111 TASF

515-294-2325

Facilities and Engineering Services

158 Metals Development

515-294-3756

fes@ameslab.gov

Finance 221 TASF

515-294-8785

accounting@ameslab.gov

budget@ameslab.gov 

Human Resources and Diversity

151 TASF

515-294-2680

humanresources@ameslab.gov

Information Technology

334 TASF

515-294-8348

it@ameslab.gov

Intellectual Property

305 TASF

515-294-6486

ipp@ameslab.gov

Internal Audit

252 TASF

515-294-0422

Learning & Development 111 TASF

515-294-1376

training@ameslab.gov

Machine Shop

160 Metals Development

515-294-5428

Materials Transportation and Property

153 Spedding

515-294-6083

Occupational Medicine

G11 TASF

515-294-2056

om@ameslab.gov

Performance Management

111 TASF

515-294-6738

performancemanagement@ameslab.gov

Plant Protection (Guard Desk)

G34 TASF

515-294-3483

guards@ameslab.gov

Procurement

231 TASF

515-294-1780

procurement@ameslab.gov

Travel

211 TASF

515-294-4488

travel@ameslab.gov

Safeguards and Security

G40 TASF

515-294-2153

security@ameslab.gov

Sponsored Research and Partnerships

305 TASF

515-294-1202

Warehouse

2437 Kooser Drive

515-715-0086

warehouse@ameslab.gov

Science and Technology Divisions and Programs

Critical Materials Institute

134 Wilhelm

515-296-4500

Chemical and Biological Sciences

144A Spedding

515-294-6029

Materials Sciences and Engineering

126 Metals Development

515-294-5655

Materials Preparation Center

126 Metals Development

515-294-5236

mpc@ameslab.gov

Simulation, Modeling and Decision Science

1620 Howe Hall

515-294-3891

Sensitive Instrument Facility

1901 Scholl Road

515-294-5241

sif@ameslab.gov

Ames Laboratory Shipping Address for Small Packages:

2416 Pammel Drive, Spedding Hall Dock
Ames, IA 50011-2416

Ames Laboratory Shipping Address for Large Packages:

Ames Lab - USDOE Warehouse
ISU Campus, 2437 Kooser Drive
Ames, IA 50011-3020

Office of Inspector General Hotline: 1-800-541-1625