Federal Laboratory Consortium

The Federal Laboratory Consortium for Technology Transfer (FLC) is the nationwide network of federal laboratories that provides the forum to develop strategies and opportunities for linking laboratory mission technologies and expertise with the marketplace. 

The FLC is divided up into 6 geographical regions.  The Ames Laboratory is a member of the Mid-Continent region.  The Mid-Continent Region consists of 14 states: Arkansas, Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, and Wyoming.

In 2010, the Ames Laboratory's scientists won two FLC National Awards: