Guards Information

Plant Protection Services (PPS) is responsible identifying issues related to fire safety, industrial safety, and physical security at Ames Laboratory.  Regular tours are conducted 24 hours per day in Ames Laboratory spaces to ensure compliance.

Please contact Plant Protection Services for assistance with the following:


  • Security issues
  • Visitor Parking
  • Room Access
  • Lost and Found
  • Fire Extinguishers
  • Door Cards
  • Chemical Spills
  • Other Non-Emergency Assistance


 

For information, contact:

Name

Position/Function 

Contact Information

Bartine, Jeff

PPS Coordinator

515-294-4743
bartine@ameslab.gov

Guards

515-294-3483
guards@ameslab.gov

Freese, Brian

Plant Protection Officer

515-294-3483

freeseb@ameslab.gov

Hartman, Julie

Plant Protection Officer

515-294-3483

jhartman@ameslab.gov

Johnson, Krystal

Plant Protection Officer

515-294-3483
kmjohnson@ameslab.gov

Mann, Phyllis

Plant Protection Officer

515-294-3483

mann@ameslab.gov

Martin, William

Plant Protection Sergeant

515-294-3483

wmartine@ameslab.gov

Seliger, Steve

Plant Protection Sergeant

515-294-3483

seligers@ameslab.gov

Swanson, Nick

Plant Protection Officer

515-294-3483

nswan@ameslab.gov