You are here

Safety Review Committee

The Ames Laboratory Safety Review Committee is a standing committee of the Ames Laboratory. The committee chair reports to the Director, Adam Schwartz. The purpose of the committee is to make recommendations regarding the safety issues of activities affiliated with the Ames Laboratory. The committee implements and directs the Environment, Safety and Health Readiness Review process and facilitates the timely and orderly review of activities. The current members of the committee include:


Kevin Dennis (Chair, Science and Technology Facilitator)

Igor Slowing (Science and Technology Facilitator)

Terry Herrman (Facilities and Engineering Services Facilitator)

Pratik Ray (Science and Technology Facilitator)

Shawn Nelson (ESH Facilitator)

Mike Vaclav (Facilities and Engineering Services Facilitator)