You are here

Environmental Management System Steering Committee

The Environmental Management System Steering Committee (EMSSC) is a standing Ames Laboratory committee that advises the members of the Laboratory's Executive Council on environmentally-related objects and targets to help meet the Laboratory's and DOE's sustainability goals. For more information please see

EMS Charter

The current members of the committee include

David Byrd (Science and Technology representative)

Mark Clarridge (Information Systems representative)

Kerry Gibson (Public Affairs representative)

Terry Herrman (Engineering Services Group representative)

Dan Kayser (Chair and ESH&A representative)

Andy Saxton (Purchasing representative)

Mark Wallingford (Science and Technology representative)

Mike Vaclav (Facility Services Group representative)